on.hiatus…

August 14, 2008

for all whom inquired…

nyc; its the most challenging of places i’ve ever been. a great sense of humour remains despite some serious ways of mine so all the tribulations faced are result of how great i am to become in my own skin. nothing’s easy and honestly this place at intervals sux to live in. brooklyn: where i live… lies mostly beneath everything i am. nyc; its nothing like film ever suggested… i must say, i came into this city certain of the genius i am though its challenged me to see myself in ways i never could have. i’m finding me inside my creativity so once i tire of emerald city, i’ll be doper than anything i’ve ever written & lived. i gave up much of whom i was; sacrificed places, things, and beings whom i love(d) for chance to complete creation. i won’t get preachy but i have a stronger sense of importance as i’ve been lured to see better value in those “things” around me including friends.

venus.as.a.boy is temporarily on hold as i court profit and further establish the direction in which my art shall lie.

cheers,
venus.as.a.boy

One Response to “on.hiatus…”


  1. okay, see you soon then


Leave a comment